Atheism / Sunday Blasphemy

Sunday Blasphemy

This is my new idea to keep this blog active, even when I don’t have an idea for a full essay. Each Sunday I can post just a single common-sense anti-religious or blasphemous statement. No profanity, no intentional offensiveness. Just a simple true statement in contradiction to religious beliefs.

I’ll start with this: No one has ever come back from the dead. Ever. It is not possible, and no instance of resurrection has ever been proven to have happened. If there ever was a historical Jesus, he is dead now. Period. 

EDIT: I’ve barely published, and I’ve already gotten an offended “that’s just a faith statement” comment. I’m not going to publish those. I’m aware that random people out there will be offended. If they didn’t, it wouldn’t be blasphemy. 

