The return of The Skeptical Seeker

It’s been a long time since I have written here. For the past couple of years, I have turned more to short blurbs on Facebook and to private journals to express myself rather than blogging for all the world to see. I would like to try writing more and get a new post on here say, once a month at least?

A lot has changed in my life since I wrote here last. I have left my last job and I’m taking classes in the local community college to learn electronics. I have also had a baby who is 12 weeks old today. I’m still leading the Louisville Atheists and Freethinkers along with my husband and I have (re)started the Secular Parents of Louisville. These are the major things going on in my life right now. It’s been busy with the new baby and classes, but I’m sure I can find some time to write while the kid is sleeping.

Today I have set up the site with a new theme and banner image. Next on the to-do list: write more posts.