Lasik

Today’s the day! I am going to the doctor to have Lasik eye surgery in about one hour from now. I am very excited and also every nervous (though not really any more nervous than in the minutes before giving a speech.)

Basically, they are going to cut back a flap on my cornea, reshape the under-layers of my cornea with a laser, and then put the flap back and tell me to close my eyes for about six hours. Here’s hoping this goes well! If so, it will be the first time since I was eight years old that I have not depended heavily on glasses for every everyday activity.

I’ll report back when I am able to open my eyes again.

The laser cutting the corneal flap.

2 thoughts on “Lasik

  1. I hope you come through this being able to see 20/20 😉

    I’m sure anything will be an improvement if you’re like me. I’m sooooooo sick of my contacts and glasses. Anyway, here’s to you being able to see and get back to blogging soon. I’m thinkin positive thoughts for ya…

    Adrienne

Comments are closed.